Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 10th May 2019

10 May 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

 

I am really pleased to let you know that Kells Lane Primary School is now live on twitter. For all the latest news you can follow us @ KLPSGateshead or click on this link.

 

Mrs Dodds begins her maternity leave today. I am sure you will join me in wishing her all the very best for the coming months; we look forward to welcoming her back soon.

 

Prior to their SATS next week, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the children in Year 6 for all their hard work this year and to let them know how proud I am of their achievements.

 

I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Monday 13th May – Thursday 16th May 2019 (inclusive)

·         Year 6 SATS week

Monday 20th May 2019

·         Year 6 visit to Royal Northern Sinfonia at Sage Gateshead

Monday 20th – Friday 24th 2019

·         Year 5 Cycling skills (Spruce class Mon, Tues & Fri/ Larch class Weds, Thurs & Fri)

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

·         Year 6 Boys’ Kwik Cricket at Gateshead Fell CC

Thursday 23rd May 2019

·         Polling Day (European elections) – school open as normal

·         No swimming for Larch class today

·         Spruce class swimming as normal

Friday 24th May 2019

·         Non-uniform day in school (all donations towards our Playground Project greatly received)

Monday 27th – Friday 31st May 2019 (inclusive)

·         Half term holiday – school closed

Monday 3rd June 2019

·         School begins again for the 2nd half of the summer term

Tuesday 4th June 2019

·         Year 6 Girls’ Kwik Cricket at Gateshead Fell CC

Thursday 6th June 2019

·         Year 2 visit to Chopwell Woods

·         Year 3 workshops with Technology Tom (in school)

Friday 7th June

·         Glynwood Games at Gynwood Community Primary School

Tuesday 11th – Friday 14th June 2019

·         Year 6 residential visit to Amsterdam

Monday 17th – Tuesday 18th June 2019

·         Year 5 Cycling Expedition

Tuesday 18th June 2019

·         Cedars Paralympic Festival for Year 1 and Year 2

Wednesday 19th June 2019 and Friday 21st June 2019

·         Early Years  ‘Learn to ride your bike’ sessions

Thursday 20th June 2019

·         Early Years visit to Gibside

Monday 24th June 2019

·         Year 5 Science visit to Lord Lawson of Beamish Academy

Monday 24th – Friday 28th June 2019

·         World of Work Week

Friday 28th June 2019

·         Athletics Festival at Gateshead International Stadium

Saturday 29th June 2019

·         Transition morning in school (9.30 – 11.30 am)

Friday 5th July 2019

·         Kells Lane Summer Fair

Monday 8th July 2019

·         Year 2 dress rehearsal at 2.15 pm – all welcome (This performance is suitable for younger siblings)

Tuesday 9th July 2019

·         Year 2 end of year production at 2.15 pm (x2 tickets per pupil)

Wednesday 10th July 2019

·         Year 4 Kwik Cricket Festival at Gateshead Fell CC

Thursday 11th July

·         Year 6 production (times tbc)

Friday 12th July 2019

·         Sports Day at Joseph Swan Academy – details to follow

Wednesday 17th July 2019

·         Early Years Graduation (time tbc)

·         Year 6 Presentation Evening (starts at 5pm)

Thursday 18th July 2019

·         Last day of term for pupils – non uniform day