Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 2nd November 2018

2 November 2018

Dear Parents and Carers,

I am delighted to tell you that our school library has been completely transformed. Thank you so much for your kind donations of books. A special thank you to Muckle LLP in Newcastle for their very generous donation which has allowed us to refurbish the furniture and buy lots of exciting books for your children to enjoy. I’m sure you are all aware of the importance of developing sound reading skills. Miss Wilson and Miss Bustard deserve a special thank you for voluntarily giving up several days of their half term holiday to transform our library. It is now an imaginative space where children can enjoy the awe and wonder of books.

Once again, thank you very much for your generosity.

I hope you have a lovely weekend.

img_0525 img_0526  img_0527  img_0528img_0531  img_0534

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Tuesday 6th November 2018

  • Year 4 visit to Great North Museum (Hancock)
Monday 12th – Friday 16th November 2018

  • Anti-bulling week
Monday 12th/Tuesday 13th/Wednesday 14th November 2018

  • Parents’ evenings
Thursday 15th November 2018

  • Reception Classes on visit to Seven Stories
Friday 16th November 2018

  • Children in Need (more details to follow)
Thursday 29th November 2018

  • Open afternoon for new entrants (September 2019)
Monday 3rd December 2018

  • Flu nasal spray vaccination
Thursday 6th December

  • Last swimming session for Year 3
Friday 7th December 2018

  • School Christmas Fair
Monday 10th December 2018

  • KLSF Christmas disco
Wednesday 12th December 2018

  • Reception classes perform their Nativity for parents – 10 am start
  • Christmas Film Club after school – finishes at 5.30 pm (£4 entry includes a drink and snack)
Thursday 13th December

  • School orchestra performance at Metrocentre – 11 am start
Monday 10th – Thursday 13th December 2018

  • Year group Christmas parties
Friday 14th December 2018

  • Whole school visit to Pantomime
Week beginning Monday 17th December 2018

  • Christmas Concert by pupils having music lessons in school – parents welcome – more details to follow
Monday 17th December 2018

  • Year 6 WW2 Street Party
Wednesday 19th December 2018

  • Years 1, 2 and 3 visiting St. Helen’s Church for a carol service (morning)
  • Years 4, 5 and 6 visiting St. Helen’s Church for a carol service (late morning)

PLEASE NOTE – due to a change of venue, we are unable to invite parents to our carol services this year. We apologise for any disappointment.

Thursday 20th December 2018 – Last day of term for pupils

  • Christmas Jumper Day (Save the Children)
  • Christmas dinner in school
Friday 21st December 2018 – INSET day – NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL TODAY
Monday 7th January 2019 – First day of new term for pupils