Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 8th March 2019

8 March 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

We are having a fabulous time celebrating World Book Day today. A huge thank you to the staff for all their efforts in transporting the children to the Land of Oz and to the talented Toto for his special appearance.

 

img_0631

 

Have a great weekend.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Tuesday 12th March – Thursday 14th March 2019 (inclusive)

·         Parents’ evenings

Friday 15th March 2019

·         Red Nose Day – ‘Crazy hair’ in school – all donations to Comic Relief

Wednesday 20th March 2019

·         Year 5 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Thursday 21st March 2019

·         Year 3 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Friday 22nd  March 2019

·         Year 4 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Monday 25th March 2019

·         Book Fair in school this week

·         Year 5 visit to Lord Lawson for Mary Poppins performance

Tuesday 26th March 2019

·         Reception classes visit to Hall Hill Farm

Wednesday 27th March 2019

·         Chris Connaughton to work with Year 6 – Young Hamlet

Wednesday 27th March – Friday 29th March 2019

·         Year 4 residential visit to Dukeshouse Wood

Thursday 28th March 2019

·         Class photographs for Reception, Year 2 and Year 6

Monday 1st April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Willow class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Maple class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

·         Year 5 performance at Gateshead Dance Festival (Sage)

Thursday 4th April 2019

·         Easter Egg making in school

Friday 5th April 2019

·         Non uniform day in school

·         Last day of term – school finishes at normal time

Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019 (inclusive)

·         School closed for Easter holidays

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

·         First day of summer term