Friday Bulletin – 12th January 2018

12 January 2018

Dear Parents and Carers,

Welcome back to school after what I hope was a relaxing and rejuvenating Christmas break. We have another busy term ahead with plenty of activities planned to spark excitement in our new topics. Year 4 will be visiting Captain Cook’s museum and many of you will be invited to watch a ‘Play in a Day’ performance. Year 2 are off to St. Mary’s Heritage Centre and Early Years will be hosting a Gruffalo party, to name but a few.

Please do check this bulletin each week for important dates and any changes to our schedule.

 

I hope you have a lovely weekend.

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Monday 15th January 2018

  • Special healthy eating and exercise activities in Year 2 today
Tuesday 16th January 2018

  • Year 4 visit Captain Cook museum
Wednesday 17th January 2018

  • Year 6 ‘Growing up’ talk delivered by school nurses
Thursday 18th January 2018

  • Year 6 (Fir Class) Play in a Day – Rainforests  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45 pm)
  • Year 4 first swimming session
Friday 19th January 2018

  • Year 6 (Elm Class) Play in a Day – Rainforests  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45 pm)
Tuesday 30th January 2018

  • Dukeshouse Wood meeting for Year 4 parents at 5 pm
Wednesday 7th February

  • Year 2 (Juniper Class) visit to St. Mary’s Heritage Centre
  • Year 5 (Larch Class) Play in a Day – Space  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45pm)
Thursday 8th February 2018

  • Early Years Gruffalo party
Friday 9th February

  • Year 2 (Poplar Class) visit to St. Mary’s Heritage Centre
Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018 (inclusive)

  • Half term
Monday 19th February 2018

  • Start of next half term
Wednesday 28th February 2018

  • Year 3 Centre for Life visit
Thursday 1st March 2018

  • Year 1 Centre for Life visit
Monday 5th March 2018

  • Year 3 (Willow Class) Play in a Day – Vesuvius  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45 pm)
Tuesday 6th March 2018

  • Year 3 (Maple Class) Play in a Day – Vesuvius  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45 pm)
Wednesday 7th March 2018

  • Year 5 (Spruce Class) Play in a Day – Space  (parents welcome to attend the performance at 2.45 pm)

 

Wednesday 21st – Friday 23rd March 2018

  • Year 4 residential visit to Dukeshouse Wood
Monday 26th March 2018

  • Year 6 working with Chris Connaughton on Young Hamlet
  • KLSF Disco
Tuesday 27th March 2018

  • Early Years visit to Hill Hall Farm
  • Year 4 working with Chris Connaughton on Robinson Crusoe
Thursday 29th March 2018

  • Last day of school
Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018 (inclusive)

  • Easter holidays
Monday 16th April 2018

  • Spring term begins