Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 15th February 2019

15 February 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

Thank you to all the parent volunteers who delivered sessions during this week’s Health and Well-being Week in school. The children have had a great time learning about how to stay healthy and have developed some new skills such as peer massage and other relaxation techniques. Thanks too to Mr Colligan who put this special week together.

Thank you to everyone for supporting our playground project through today’s non-uniform day. We are hoping to begin phase 2 of the project next half term.

I hope you enjoy the half term break.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive

·         Half term holiday

Tuesday 26th February 2019

·         Year 6 SATS information evening for parents – starts at 5 pm

Wednesday 27th February 2019

·         Planetarium visit for Year 1 (in school)

Monday 4th March, Tuesday 5th March & Thursday 7th March 2019

·         Holly class and Cedar class parents’ evenings

Monday 4th March 2019

·         Year 5 visit to The Sill

Tuesday 5th March 2019

·         Year 5 (Larch class) Play in a Day ‘Space’ – parents welcome to attend a performance at 2.45 pm

Wednesday 6th March 2019

·         Year 5 (Spruce class) Play in a Day ‘Space’ – parents welcome to attend a performance at 2.45 pm

Friday 8th March 2019

·         World Book Day

Tuesday 12th March – Thursday 14th March 2019 (inclusive)

·         Parents’ evenings

Friday 15th March 2019

·         Red Nose Day

Wednesday 20th March 2019

·         Year 5 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Thursday 21st March 2019

·         Year 3 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Friday 22nd  March 2019

·         Year 4 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Monday 25th March 2019

·         Book Fair in school this week

Tuesday 26th March 2019

·         Reception classes visit to Hall Hill Farm

Wednesday 27th March 2019

·         Chris Connaughton to work with Year 6 – Young Hamlet

Wednesday 27th March – Friday 29th March 2019

·         Year 4 residential visit to Dukeshouse Wood

Thursday 28th March 2019

·         Class photographs for Reception, Year 2 and Year 6

Monday 1st April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Willow class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Maple class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

Thursday 4th April 2019

·         Easter Egg making in school

Friday 5th April 2019

·         Non uniform day in school

·         Last day of term – school finishes at normal time

Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019 (inclusive)

·         School closed for Easter holidays

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

·         First day of summer term