Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 18th October 2019

18 October 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

Our key stage 1 hall has been transformed this week with new Design Technology and Reading areas for children to access independently. You can see some photos of the children enjoying the reading area below.

Our Opal project is also going well. The children are getting so much from being creative at break and lunch times. I have observed high levels of cooperation, teamwork and fun. Thank you to everyone who has donated old toys and other objects for the children to play with. One parent has even donated a treehouse, so watch this space! If you are having a pre-Christmas clear out at any point, please do bear us in mind.

Thank you for your ongoing support this half term. I hope you have a lovely half term break.

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

img_4149 img_4150 img_4152

 

Monday 21st – Friday 25th October 2019 inclusive

·         October half term

Tuesday 29th October 2019

·         School photographer – individual photographs

·         Kells Lane Parents’ Fundraising Group – AGM 7pm at The Bank

Wednesday 30th October 2019

·         Year 1 visit to Castle and Keep

·         Technology Tom visiting Year 6

Friday 1st November 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Arbeia

Tuesday 5th November 2019

·         Year 4 visit to Hancock Museum

·         Reception class visit to Seven Stories (class to be confirmed)

Thursday 7th November 2019

·         Reception class visit to Seven Stories (class to be confirmed)

Friday 8th November 2019

·         Year 3 Roman Day

Week beginning 11th November 2019

·         Anti-bullying Week

Friday 15th November 2019

·         Children in Need – our annual pyjama day is here again!

·         Kells Lane Parents’ Fundraising Group Quiz Night (adults only) – Gateshead Cricket Club @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 20th November 2019 – NEW FOR THIS YEAR

·         Autumn Stay and Play for Year 2 parents ( x2 sessions available 1-2 pm and 2-3 pm – online booking details coming soon)

Thursday 21st November 2019  – NEW FOR THIS YEAR

·         Autumn Stay and Play for Year 1 parents ( x2 sessions available 1-2 pm and 2-3 pm – online booking details coming soon)

Monday 9th December 2019

·         Year 1 and Year 3 Christmas parties (pm)

Tuesday 10th December 2019

·         Year 4 Christmas party (pm)

Wednesday 11th December 2019

·         Orchestra performance at Metrocentre (12pm – 12.40pm)

·         Year 2 and Year 5 Christmas parties (pm)

Thursday 12th December 2019

·         Reception Nativity Performance at 10.15 am

·         Reception Christmas party (pm)

Friday 13th December 2019

·         Year 6 Christmas party

Monday 16th December 2019

·         Christmas dinner

·         WW11 Street Party in Year 6

·         Christmas Film Night (3 pm – 5.30pm)

Wednesday 18th December 2019

·         Whole school visit to pantomime – Cinderella at Gateshead Stadium (9- 12)

Thursday 19th December 2019

·         Last day of autumn term for pupils ( non-uniform day)

Monday 6th January 2020

·         First day of spring term for pupils