Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 1st March 2019

1 March 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

I hope you enjoyed the half term break.

I have exciting news regarding the next phase of our playground project. Work is due to begin on Monday 18th March and will eventually look similar to the artist’s impression below. The children will be able to take part in den building and various other ‘Forest Schools’ type activities. The construction will take a couple of weeks to complete but our entrances and play areas will remain fully functional. Once again, I would like to thank you for all your fundraising efforts; this would not be possible without your support. Thanks also to Mrs Swinbank for all her hard work on the project.

 

kells-lane-primary-school-phase-2-woodland-walk

 

As a result of worrying comments from some of our children, I posted an urgent safeguarding message on the school website earlier this week. If you have not already done so, please take the time to read it this weekend.

 

Have a lovely weekend.

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

Monday 4th March, Tuesday 5th March & Thursday 7th March 2019

·         Holly class and Cedar class parents’ evenings

Monday 4th March 2019

·         Year 5 visit to The Sill

Tuesday 5th March 2019

·         Year 5 (Larch class) Play in a Day ‘Space’ – parents welcome to attend a performance at 2.45 pm

Wednesday 6th March 2019

·         Year 5 (Spruce class) Play in a Day ‘Space’ – parents welcome to attend a performance at 2.45 pm

Friday 8th March 2019

·         World Book Day

Tuesday 12th March – Thursday 14th March 2019 (inclusive)

·         Parents’ evenings

Friday 15th March 2019

·         Red Nose Day – Kells Lane Crazy Hair Day

Wednesday 20th March 2019

·         Year 5 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Thursday 21st March 2019

·         Year 3 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Friday 22nd  March 2019

·         Year 4 Spring Assembly for parents (2.45 pm start)

Monday 25th March 2019

·         Book Fair in school this week

Tuesday 26th March 2019

·         Reception classes visit to Hall Hill Farm

Wednesday 27th March 2019

·         Chris Connaughton to work with Year 6 – Young Hamlet

Wednesday 27th March – Friday 29th March 2019

·         Year 4 residential visit to Dukeshouse Wood

Thursday 28th March 2019

·         Class photographs for Reception, Year 2 and Year 6

Monday 1st April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Willow class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

·         Year 3 visit to Durham University (Maple class)

·         Year 5 working with Dr Bike

Thursday 4th April 2019

·         Easter Egg making in school

Friday 5th April 2019

·         Non uniform day in school

·         Last day of term – school finishes at normal time

Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019 (inclusive)

·         School closed for Easter holidays

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

·         First day of summer term