Friday Bulletin & Diary Dates – 28th February 2020

28 February 2020

Dear Parents and Carers,

Welcome back to school after what I hope was an enjoyable half term break. It’s been a wintry start to the new term but hopefully spring is on its way soon. In the meantime, please check school has your most recent contact details in case of an emergency.

On Tuesday, Year 5 took part in a special visit to learn about Ludwig van Beethoven with Royal Northern Sinfonia. 2020 marks the 250th anniversary of the composer’s birth and celebrations are taking place all over the world. This concert was created specifically for primary school groups, giving children the chance to hear the fabulous Royal Northern Sinfonia perform live in the brilliant surroundings of Sage Gateshead.

There are several visits for different year groups this half term. Please keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for any updates. Our Twitter posts will keep you up-to-date on the fun too.

 

Have a lovely weekend.

 

Yours sincerely,

Mrs A Whistler

Headteacher

 

 

Friday 6th March 2020

·         World Book Day – children are invited to dress up as their favourite book characters

Monday 9th March 2020

·         Year 5 – Larch class – visit to Newcastle University

Tuesday 10th March 2020

·         Year 4 working with Chris Connaughton – Robinson Crusoe

·         Class photographs for Reception, Year 2 and Year 6 classes

Wednesday 11th March 2020

·         Year 6 working with Chris Connaughton – Young Hamlet

Monday 16th March 2020

·         Year 5 – Spruce class – visit to Newcastle University

Monday 16th March – Wednesday 18th March 2020

·         Parents’ evenings – booking details coming soon

Wednesday 25th March – Friday 27th March 2020

·         Year 4 residential visit to Dukeshouse Wood

Thursday 26th March 2020

·         Reception classes visit to Hall Hill Farm

·         KLSF Easter Bingo – more details coming soon

Tuesday 31st March 2020

·         Nursery Stay and Play – more details coming soon

·         Year 4 performing at the Dance Festival – Sage Gateshead (6.30-8.30pm)

Wednesday 1st  April 2020 –

·         KLSF Easter Disco – 6.45– 8pm (Year 2 to Year 6) PLEASE NOTE CHANGE TO ORIGINAL DATE

·         Year 1 and Year 2 Easter Stay and Play- more details coming soon

·         Reception Easter Stay and Play – more details coming soon

Thursday 2nd April 2020

·         Reception Easter Stay and Play – more details coming soon

Friday 3rd April 2020

·         Last day of spring term

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020 (inclusive)

·         Easter holidays

Monday 20th April 2020

·         Summer term begins